At the moment, there is no way to have the account deleted from your end. This is due to some technical obstacles. We will try to add the option in the future.
If you wish your Krisp account to be deleted, send a deletion request at firstname.lastname@example.org from your account email address.
InfoOnly accounts with 1 user or admins of team accounts can contact the Support team for account deletion.
We will then proceed with the process to have all your data removed from our servers. That will take up to 7 days. The process is irreversible. However, you can use the same email address to create a new account later.
ImportantIn case you sign up with the same email address during the deletion period, a new account will be created.