If you have registered after that date you will not have the functionality.
If you have previously opted in to use the feature, you will go on having access to Krisp Recording.
However, as the feature is not available starting from Krisp 2.0.0 version, you won't have access to create new recordings if you are on Krisp 2.0.0 and above versions. You will still have access to your previous recordings if you have any.
Who can use this feature?
Plan: Personal, Personal Pro
From version: Mac 1.20.13
Managed from: account dashboard
No, the feature is not available for the team account users. It's limited to personal account users on Personal or Personal Pro plan.
We won't cut the recording during the active call if your storage gets full. The recording will be fully saved in your account. However, you will overpass your limit. For example, you will see a similar indication for the free plan: "1.1 GB of 1 GB used".
You won't be able to make a new recording unless you upgrade to the Pro plan with 10 GB of storage. Or else you can delete old recordings to make the used storage lower than 1 GB.
If you are on the Pro plan and exceed the storage limit during the recording, you need to delete old recordings to make the used storage less than 10 GB. Then you will be able to make new recordings.
The recordings are kept in the cloud. You can be sure that Krisp keeps them encrypted, safe, and secure. Check out our Security Whitepaper for more information.
There is a limitation of 3 hours for a single recording. Once the 3 hours are reached, the recording will automatically be cut. The Recordings section of your account dashboard will be opened in the browser. You will also see the pop-up below.
Click on the Ok button for the recording to be uploaded to your account. You also need to press the Ok button to be able to start a new recording.
Yes, you can download the recordings one by one to your computer. For that, go to a specific recording and click on the download button. The file will be saved in your Downloads folder.
You will still be able to listen to your existing recordings. You can also share them with others. However, you won't be able to make any new recordings unless you delete the existing ones and reach less than 1 GB of used storage. Or else you can upgrade back to the Pro plan.
Your recordings will be removed from the cloud along with all of your other data. The action is irreversible.