Can I record with my Krisp team account?
No, the feature is not available for the team account users. It's limited to personal account users on free or Pro plan.
What if I reach my storage limit while recording a call?
We won't cut the recording during the active call if your storage gets full. The recording will be fully saved in your account. However, you will overpass your limit. For example, you will see a similar indication for the free plan: "1.1 GB of 1 GB used".
You won't be able to make a new recording unless you upgrade to the Pro plan with 10 GB of storage. Or else you can delete old recordings to make the used storage lower than 1 GB.
If you are on the Pro plan and exceed the storage limit during the recording, you need to delete old recordings to make the used storage less than 10 GB. Then you will be able to make new recordings.
Where are the recordings kept?
The recordings are kept in the cloud. You can be sure that Krisp keeps them encrypted, safe, and secure. Check out our Security Whitepaper for more information.
How long can a recording be?
There is a limitation of 3 hours for a single recording. Once the 3 hours are reached, the recording will automatically be cut. The Recordings section of your account dashboard will be opened in the browser. You will also see the pop-up below.
Click on the Ok button for the recording to be uploaded to your account. You also need to press the Ok button to be able to start a new recording.
Can I download my recordings?
No, you cannot download the recordings. You can access them from your Krisp account or through the shared link.
What will happen to my recordings if I downgrade?
You will still be able to listen to your existing recordings. You can also share them with others. However, you won't be able to make any new recordings unless you delete the existing ones and reach less than 1 GB of used storage. Or else you can upgrade back to the Pro plan.
What will happen to my recordings if my account is removed?
Your recordings will be removed from the cloud along with all of your other data. The action is irreversible.