Why I was automatically signed out of Krisp

Who can face this issue?

Users: users on all plans
Platform: Windows, Mac, Web

There are several cases when you can be automatically signed out of your Krisp web or app accounts.

 

The access token is expired

To keep you signed in to your Krisp web account and Krisp app, access tokens are used. You will be automatically signed out of your account if the tokens are expired.

  • The access token for your Krisp web account expires once every 30 days, and you will need to sign back in. It doesn't matter if you signed in with email, Google SSO, or SAML SSO.
  • The access token for Krisp Mac and Windows apps expires after 30 days of inactivity, and you need to sign back in. The apps are considered inactive when they are not opened for the mentioned period.

You logged in with the same account on a second device

You can be simultaneously logged in to Krisp desktop app with the same account on one device only. If you log in on a second device, you will be automatically logged out from the first one.

 

You are unassigned from your team seat

If you have been unassigned from a Krisp team seat:

  • you will be signed out of your web account
  • you will be signed out of the Krisp app when it is restarted or the system is rebooted. Please note that automatic account sync takes place every 6 hours. This means that you might stay signed in to the apps for some time after you have been unassigned.

Your email has been de-provisioned from the IdP

If you use SSO to sign in to your team and your email address has been de-provisioned from the Identity Provider:

  • you will be signed out of your web account.
  • you will be signed out of the Krisp app when it is restarted or the system is rebooted. Please note that automatic account sync takes place every 6 hours. This means that you might stay signed in to the apps for some time after you have been unassigned.

Your device is blocked by the team admin

In case of device-based login, the admin can block certain devices from the admin dashboard. If your device is blocked:

  • you will be signed out of your web account.
  • you will be signed out of the Krisp app when it is restarted or the system is rebooted. Please note that automatic account sync takes place every 6 hours. This means that you might stay signed in to the apps for some time after you have been unassigned.

The team or personal account is deleted

  • you will be signed out of your web account.
  • you will be signed out of the Krisp app when it is restarted or the system is rebooted. Please note that automatic account sync takes place every 6 hours. This means that you might stay signed in to the apps for some time after you have been unassigned.

You have uninstalled and re-installed the Krisp app

You will be signed out of the Krisp app.

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 9 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request