This article explains how the payment for your subscription is being re-calculated when you add/remove seats from your team.
Check this article to learn more about how you can add seats to your Krisp team.
Krip subscription operates on predefined billing cycles. Whenever a new seat is added during a billing period, the payment for that seat is calculated based on the number of days remaining until the next billing date.
Let's look at an example with mock prices to make this clearer.
Suppose you have a monthly subscription with 2 seats, each priced at $12 USD/month. If you add an additional seat on the 10th day of a 30-day billing cycle, you won't be billed the full monthly fee for that seat. Instead, you'll be charged for the 20 days it's active in the current cycle, which would be (20/30 x $12 = $8 USD). This amount will be added to your invoice for that period.
When the next billing cycle starts, you will pay the full amount for that seat along with your other seats. The payment will be done with a single invoice.
Check this article to learn more about how you can remove seats from your Krisp team.
When you remove a seat during the billing cycle, it will not affect your current billing amount. However, the adjustment will be reflected in your next billing cycle.
This means that the removed seats are non-refundable. If you remove the seat by mistake and decide to add it back, you will be charged for it at that moment.