Who can use this feature?
Plan: Pro, Business, Enterprise (only admins)
Managed from: Admin dashboard
Admin control: from Business plan
This article will walk through the domain verification process for team admins.
If your company operates under a custom domain, you can verify the domain from your Krisp Admin dashboard.
Generic domains, such as gmail.com or outlook.com, cannot be used.
By verifying your domain you won’t need to search by email and invite your teammates one by one to your corporate team account. The newly signed-up users with your verified custom domain will have a chance to join your team when signing up.
After verifying your domain you can also find and invite users with your company domain to join your team. Check this article for more details.
To verify your domain, follow these steps:
- Sign in to your Admin dashboard.
- Go to the Team Settings page >>> Domain tab.
- Click Add new next to Verify your domain.
- Type your domain >>> Click Submit.
- Click the arrow next to the domain verification status.
- Follow these steps and click Verify to verify your custom domain with a TXT record.
- You’ll see the verification status next to the domain. Once the domain is verified you’ll see the Verified label.
- The verification process might take up to 24 hours depending on your domain host, but it usually takes a few hours.
- You can verify multiple domains and the same domain might be verified by different team admins.
Once your domain is verified, you can control the setting letting the users with your domain join your team.
- Go to the Team Settings page>>> App Configuration tab.
- Go to Security & Privacy.
The setting is disabled by default.
If the setting is disabled, the users with your corporate domain will be offered to request to join your team while signing up.
The request will be under the Waiting for approval tab until it's approved by you.
If the setting is enabled, the users with your corporate domain will be offered to join your team while signing up if there are enough empty seats.
InfoIf there are multiple teams with the same verified domain, the user will see all the teams while signing up.
Once the user clicks Join they will automatically join your team and take up an available empty seat.
If there are no empty seats in your team, the user will be suggested to request to join the team when signing up.
The request will be under the Waiting for approval tab until there are enough empty seats and the request is approved by you.
You can manage the user requests by going to the Team users page >>> Waiting for approval tab. You’ll see all the user requests here and can accept or reject them.
You’ll also see a badge next to the Team users if there are any join requests: