Auto-share your meetings

Unlike manual sharing, where you share meeting content yourself, Krisp's Auto-Share feature automatically shares meeting transcripts, notes, and recordings with participants from your calendar invite, based on your auto-sharing setting.

This reduces manual tasks, enhances collaboration, and makes sure everyone stays aligned with meeting outcomes.

  Info

To use the Auto-Share feature, make sure you have Krisp version 2.48.6 or higher and your calendar is connected to Krisp. For more information, check out this article.

Auto-sharing options

You can manage and adjust your auto-sharing preferences in your Krisp account dashboard by navigating to Settings >>> AI Note Taker >>> Sharing.

Setting Auto-shared with
All meeting invitees Everyone on the calendar invite, including external guests.
Everyone at your work domain Invitees whose email address is on your team's work domain. Available if your team has a work domain.
Only Team invitees Invitees who are members of your team.
Manually send recap Nobody. You can still share the meeting manually.

 

  Hint

If your team Admin has enforced an auto-sharing option for your team, you will not be able to change the option.

Auto-sharing configuration for your team

Admins can enforce an auto-sharing option for the whole team.

To enable auto-sharing for your team, please navigate to Settings >>> Admin Settings >>> Sharing and choose your preferred option.

  Info

The default option is User's choice, which allows users to configure auto-sharing settings for their account.

When will the Auto-Share feature work?

There are a few prerequisites for Krisp's Auto-Share feature to detect and share meetings with your meeting participants. Here's how the process works:

  1. Calendar event detection and auto-sharing

    The Auto-Share feature detects the meeting calendar ID corresponding to the meeting you've joined.

    Krisp uses this ID to share the meeting content (transcripts, notes, and recordings) with the calendar invitees your auto-sharing setting includes.

      Info

    On Mac devices, Krisp only sends the meeting calendar ID when you join the meeting by clicking the Join button in the Krisp notification.

    On Windows devices, Krisp sends the meeting calendar ID when you join the meeting by clicking the Join button in the Krisp notification or from the Zoom or Teams apps.

      Hint

    If, during the call, you navigate to the Meeting page and Link to a Calendar event, the meeting will still be auto-shared.

  2. Sharing with non-Krisp users

    If invitees aren't Krisp members yet, they will receive the shared content after creating a Krisp account with the same email address used in the meeting invite.

  3. Skip recap email if the meeting is shared

    If the meeting has already been shared with participants, Krisp will not send a meeting recap email again.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful